Communications & External Affairs

The Communications & External Affairs Branch reaches out to stakeholders, partners, and interested parties to communicate key regional actions and policies. In particular, we provide outreach materials and share useful and accessible information.

Branch Chief

The Communications & External Affairs Branch is led by Hannah Mellman (acting)
Phone: 206.526.6148
Email: Hannah.Mellman@noaa.gov

Communications Specialists

Katherine Cheney, Senior Communication Specialist
Phone: 503.231.6730
Email: Katherine.Cheney@noaa.gov

Forbes Darby, Communications Specialist
Phone: 503.230.5406
Email: Forbes.Darby@noaa.gov

Merlin Alix Smith, Communications Specialist
Phone: 503.231.2119
Email: Merlin.Smith@noaa.gov

Social Media

Alan Rahi
Phone: 503.230.5403
Email: Alan.Rahi@noaa.gov

Public Affairs Officers

California Media Relations

Jim Milbury, Public Affairs Officer
Phone: 562.980.4006, mobile: 310.245.7114
Email: Jim.Milbury@noaa.gov

Oregon, Washington, Idaho, Northwest Fisheries Science Center, Southwest Fisheries Science Center Media Relations

Michael Milstein, Public Affairs Officer
Phone: 503.231.6268, mobile: 971.313.1466
Email: Michael.Milstein@noaa.gov

Congressional Affairs

Christina Durham
Phone: 206.526.6613
Email: Christina.Durham@noaa.gov

Tribal Relations

Amilee Wilson, Regional Tribal Coordinator
Phone: 360.753.5820, mobile: 360.402.8556
Email: Amilee.Wilson@noaa.gov

Education & Outreach

Alicia Keefe
Phone: 206.526.4447
Email: Alicia.Keefe@noaa.gov

Clearance & Taskers

Jennifer Ise
Phone: 562.980.4046
Email: Jennifer.Ise@noaa.gov