California Central Valley Office

The California Central Valley Office is located in the heart of California’s Central Valley, only a few blocks from the State Capitol. Our responsibilities focus on the Sacramento and San Joaquin River Basins and Sacramento-San Joaquin Delta. We work in these river basins to protect species listed under the Endangered Species Act by evaluating the impact of proposed federal actions, developing recovery plans, seeking conservation partnerships with local governments and landowners, and ensuring safe fish passage past federal and some private dams.

Download the California Central Valley Leadership Org Chart

Assistant Regional Administrator

The California Central Valley Office is led by Maria Rea, Assistant Regional Administrator
Phone: 916.930.3600
Email: Maria.Rea@noaa.gov

California Central Valley Office Division Manager

The California Central Valley office is managed by Jeff McLain
Phone: 916.930.5647
Email: Jeff.McLain@noaa.gov

Water Operations & Delta Consultations Branch

The Water Operations & Delta Consultations Branch is led by Garwin Yip
Phone: 916.930.3611
Email: Garwin.Yip@noaa.gov

Delta Policy & Restoration Branch

The Delta Policy & Restoration Branch is led by Ryan Wulff
Phone: 916.930.3733
Email: Ryan.Wulff@noaa.gov

California WaterFix Branch

California WaterFix Branch is led by Cathy Marcinkevage
Phone: 916.930.5648
Email: Cathy.Marcinkevage@noaa.gov

San Joaquin River Branch

The San Joaquin River Branch is led by Erin Strange
Email: Erin.Strange@noaa.gov

Sacramento River Branch

The Sacramento River Branch is led by Howard Brown
Phone: 916.930.3608
Email: Howard.Brown@noaa.gov

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Branch

The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Branch is led by Steve Edmondson
Phone: 707.575.6052
Email: Steve.Edmondson@noaa.gov