Team members

Principal Investigator

Helen Bailey
Project co-ordinator
Movement and habitat modeling
University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science (UMCES)
E-mail: hbailey@umces.edu

Co-Investigators

Bruce Mate
Satellite telemetry and cetacean advisor
Oregon State University
E-mail: bruce.mate@oregonstate.edu

Ladd Irvine
Satellite telemetry and analysis
Oregon State University
E-mail: ladd.irvine@oregonstate.edu

Daniel Palacios
Habitat modeling
Oregon State University
E-mail: daniel.palacios@oregonstate.edu

Steven Bograd
Oceanography advisor
NOAA/NMFS/SWFSC
E-mail: steven.bograd@noaa.gov

Elliott Hazen
Habitat modeling
NOAA/NMFS/SWFSC
E-mail: Elliott.Hazen@noaa.gov

Karin Forney
Habitat modeling advisor
NOAA/NMFS/SWFSC
E-mail: Karin.forney@noaa.gov

Lynn Dewitt
Website development
NOAA/NMFS/SWFSC
E-mail: lynn.dewitt@noaa.gov

Evan Howell
Decision support tool developer
NOAA/NMFS/PIFSC
E-mail: evan.howell@noaa.gov

Aimee Hoover
Decision support tool coding
NOAA/NMFS/PIFSC
Current address: UMCES
E-mail: ahoover@umces.edu

Partner

Monica DeAngelis
Marine Mammal Biologist
NOAA/NMFS/West Coast Regional Office