What You Can Do to Help Recover Salmon

We will recover salmon and steelhead in Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and California and you can play an important role. Whether you own many acres in the country or live in a city, your actions will help save these fish. Here's some things you can do to recover Pacific salmon:

If you would like to learn more about recovery efforts in your watershed or would like to get involved directly, please contact:

Recovery Planning & Implementation West Coast Program Contact

Scott Rumsey
Email: Scott.Rumsey@noaa.gov
Phone: 503.872.2791

Puget Sound Recovery Coordinator

Elizabeth Babcock
Email: Elizabeth.Babcock@noaa.gov
Phone: 206.526.4505

Lake Ozette Recovery Contact

Jeff Fisher
Email: Jeff.Fisher@noaa.gov
Phone: 360.534.9342

Upper Columbia Recovery Coordinator

Lynn Hatcher
Email: Lynn.Hatcher@noaa.gov
Phone: 509.962.8911

Snake River Recovery Coordinator

David Mabe
Email: David.Mabe@noaa.gov
Phone: 208.378.5698

Willamette Recovery Coordinator

Rob Walton
Email: Rob.Walton@noaa.gov
Phone: 503.231.2285

Lower Columbia Recovery Contact

Jeff Fisher
Email: Jeff.Fisher@noaa.gov
Phone: 360.534.9342

Oregon Coast Recovery Coordinator

Rob Walton
Email: Rob.Walton@noaa.gov
Phone: 503.231.2285

Southern Oregon & Northern California Coast Recovery Coordinator

Julie Weeder
Email: Julie.Weeder@noaa.gov
Phone: 707.825.5168

North Central California Coast Recovery Coordinator

Charlotte Ambrose
Email: Charlotte.Ambrose@noaa.gov
Phone: 707.5756068

California Central Valley Recovery Coordinator

Brian Ellrott
Email: Brian.Ellrott@noaa.gov
Phone: 906.930.3600

South Central California Coast Recovery Coordinator

Mark Capelli
Email: Mark.Capelli@noaa.gov
Phone: 805.963.6478 x14